Finding #FlexibilityatWork

Ripple Effect
2 min readApr 8, 2021

--

Kristin Ginnity, Senior Communications Manager, reflects on her WFH experience during COVID-19.

One of the main reasons I love working for Ripple Effect is their flexible work environment. Even before the pandemic, Ripple Effect had a great telework policy and provided a great baseline for PTO. This company lives by the dynamic equilibrium motto, where they understand that life happens, and sometimes your personal life might need to take priority over your work.

I’ve always appreciated the support I’ve received from both leadership and my co-workers if I need to be out whether that’s planned leave or unexpectedly. A recent example of this was when my family was impacted by COVID-19. I was able to work with my Director to communicate about the impacts to my schedule and work with HR to take advantage of our COVID-19 leave program. Since the pandemic started, Ripple Effect has made sure that now fully remote staff feel comfortable working from home and have what they need to be successful.

Over this past summer, I was able to take advantage of the home equipment expense support to upgrade my home office and buy an external monitor so that I could work more efficiently. Over this past year, Ripple Effect gave me the flexibility to focus on my family. Being at home has allowed me to spend more time with my children and feel like I extended my maternity leave, to be able to take breaks throughout the day and come back to work online afterhours, and to have further flexibility to take calls outside to have a break from the computer screen.

--

--